My Bullet Journal #1

So I have been using my Bullet Journal roughly a month now and I absolutely love it! My weeklies are perfect, I managed to keep up with my habit and mood tracker and I couldn’t wait to set up the spreads for July. I did make a few adjustments, but the layouts are more or less the same. I thought it would be nice sharing my new spreads with you, since I also added a new collection I am really excited about! (If you are new to bullet journaling or just interested in how I set up mine, check out my initial Bullet Journal post)

So first off, my updated monthly spread. Instead of putting the heading in the middle of the page, as I did in June, I decided to put it on the top of the page. I just wanted to give it a try, but I might go back to putting it in the middle. Now my habit and mood tracker did change quite a bit, because it is simply more practical this way. In general, I really liked my trackers, but having them split up into two lines wasn’t ideal, which is why I decided to change that.

***

For July I also have my first real gratitude log, since I dedicated the whole page to my late cat in June. I’m really curious to see, who this layout works for me and as you can see, I already took town two things. I haven’t decided on a format for my goals yet, as I’m still not entirely sure what I want.

Now this is my new collection: a kitten tracker. I am an expecting cat mum and I literally can’t wait. Designing these spreads has been a wonderful way to channel my impatience, since I have to wait until the end of July before I can take my little kitten home with me. I also have a tracker for its height and weight, but since it looks just like the milestone tracker, a picture would have been redundant.

Β ***

I am also right in the middle of designing a spread where I can plan my next semester, but it isn’t quite finished yet and I have to wait for the course list to be published. Once it is I can note down all the courses offered and try to fit them all in one timetable. Β (One and the same course is mostly offered by two or three professors and I usually go out of my way to take courses with my favourite professors πŸ˜‰ ) Luckily only six courses next semester, but I have to do kind of an internship (basically shadow a teacher and design a few lessons myself), which will take up a lot of my time. The layout of the timetable is originally from Caitlin’s Corner. Underneath the post it’s is (going to be) a semester overview I modelled after this amazing layout I found on Pinterest.


And last but not least, I wanted to show you what my bookshelf looks like after a month of bullet journaling.


I hope you enjoyed this little update and maybe you have some ideas how I could organise my goals for July? I would love some input from you guys πŸ™‚
Lots of Love,

Smarty ❀️

6 thoughts on “My Bullet Journal #1

Add yours

  1. Hi, Smarty!
    Oh, I’m so excited for you! A kitten! I certainly hope you get the tom cat because I love the idea of a kitten named Sherlock, I once knew a poodle called Mycroft and acutally owned a cat named Cinderella who was a vicious beast. So, I’m rooting for Sherlock. πŸ˜€ You know we want to see photos, right?
    I love the “Books”-page too but do elaborate: Are the coloured in books the ones you’ve already read and the blank ones the ones you haven’t read yet? Or did you just colour some and leave the rest?
    I like the gratitude page too. I actually have a whole litte booklet for that. I probalby should put some stuff in that again. How did you like “Beauty and the Beast” btw?
    Lots of love, M

    Like

    1. Hey ☺️
      Thank you so much! Well, she is a rather dark tabby, so I thought both names were quite suitable. But I’m hoping for a sweet little Ellie πŸ˜‰ I’m aware of that, yes – and as soon as she is home with me, I will shower you with cute kitten pics πŸ˜„ and I’m only saying “she” because that’s what I concluded after my very professional examination πŸ˜‚ the coloured books are the ones I already read, the white ones are simply on my “to-read” list.
      Sounds like a great idea 😊 I loved it! Really don’t get what some people are fussing about! So it’s a little different from the original – who cares? It’s still a great movie!

      Lots of love ❀️

      Liked by 1 person

      1. When will you get her? And may I guess that Sherlock was an option because you like the BBC show? πŸ˜‚ Well, you could always call it Watson that seems like a genderneutral name to me. πŸ˜‰

        Like

      2. Probably around the 22nd July – she’ll be ten weeks then, which is ideal 😊 not just the show, also the books – at least the ones I’ve read so far πŸ˜‚ I thought of that as well, but Sherlock is just way sassier! 😝

        Liked by 1 person

      3. I haven’t seen the whole show yet and not read all the books. I’m glad they kept Molly Hooper in the show though. I like her very much, poor thing.
        Oh, that’s still a month. Unfortunately I’m not allowed to have any pets in my flat but I always thought that if I ever had a white cat I would call him Mozzarella. πŸ˜€

        Like

Comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

